Adele Arbi
1 min readSep 2, 2023

--

Thanks for your perspective Mohamed, but I found it a bit judgmental.

What makes you think I'm neglecting my relationship with Allah? My article didn't touch my Iman and my connection to Allah.

What makes you think that I have social media? I clearly said that I don't have any social media.

What makes you think that I'm not kind or have genuine relationships with those around me? Just because I checked my phone one evening with a friend, while she was doing the same doesn't mean I'm being suspicious or unkind to them.

And what makes you think I'm not seeking knowledge, and striving to benefit others? My article had nothing to do with these topics.

And what makes you think I'm not following our Prophets a.s? My article again had nothing to do with the Prophets a.s.

All I'm left to say after all these unfair assumptions you made about me is: "O ye who believe! Avoid suspicion as much (as possible): for suspicion in some cases is a sin: and spy not on each other, nor speak ill of each other" (Quran 49:12).

--

--

Adele Arbi

A curious soul exploring and documenting life. London-based Tech Expat | Muslim | Polyglot | Bibliophile | Explorer