Adele Arbi
Jun 26, 2023

--

I think this is the problem. We are all striving to have movie lives and be the main character. I just finished watching “Friends”, the sitcom, for the first time and the thoughts I have been having are: “I have never had a friendship like that with even one person, let alone five like them. How amazing life would had been if I had that.” But then when I think about it, I have never seen or heard of real people of having that. Comparing our lives with fiction is the most dangerous thing we can do. And still, that’s what we do every day, either with movies or with social media (which is another form of fiction too in my view). Great story and well written! :)

--

--

Adele Arbi

A curious soul exploring and documenting life. London-based Tech Expat | Muslim | Polyglot | Bibliophile | Explorer