Adele Arbi
Aug 15, 2023

--

I know that there's nothing I can say that can make things better. But I do care, and many of us care. Never lose the hope that people care. But when we are always the strong person among our circle, the people around us aren't the right ones to give us support when we need it.

I wish I could be there to just sit with you in the darkness and give you a long hug. And I will extend the same invite as Elin. If you are somewhere around the UK, let me know, and maybe I can actually do that.

You are strong and inspiring. Not many women would be able to handle what you are going through. Many would completely break from the weight. But you aren't, you are still holding up and moving ahead. And that's something to admire. And I really admire it.

--

--

Adele Arbi

A curious soul exploring and documenting life. London-based Tech Expat | Muslim | Polyglot | Bibliophile | Explorer